Ender’s Game-Review

What happens when Aliens invade the planet? Most will probably cower in fear and hope they aren’t vaporized. A few will stand in Awe of the short green men. And the there are those who will stand against them. And who better to lead than Ender?

enders

(First review I’ve tried the Excerpt option. Hopefully its good.)

Title/Author:

Ender’s Game. Orson Scott Card.

Times Read:

3. Not one of my favorite books, but it’s  worth A read.

Genre:

Science fiction, Suspense, Fiction, and Alien Invasions.

Rating:

It’s not the best book I’ve ever read, but it still gets a 7/10.

Age Range:

-Author(s) Suggest: 12+

-My Opinion: Probably 12+

Basic Review:

What happens when Aliens invade the planet? Most will probably cower in fear and hope they aren’t vaporized. A few will stand in Awe of the short green men. And the there are those who will stand against them. And who better to lead than Ender? Ender is just your typical kid. Bullied by his brother, and an outcast. Both in school yard, and in space. But he has something no one else does. The compassion to do what is right.

Long Review:

I really tried to make that basic review seem awesome didn’t I? Odd considering the fact that this isn’t one of my all time favorite books. Though it was the first official teen book I read. (I was already reading Lord of the Rings by this time though.) Now don’t get me wrong, it’s a good book. But when you’ve read the Barsoom series, nothing else compares…

Ender is a smaller than average kid. He is used to being bullied. Although he can be a bully himself. When he is whisked away to space, he breaks a bully’s nose. And then he defies his commanders’ orders. (I think i did the ‘ right. Cause it was more than one commander…). And even though he is a small kid, he thinks like a general. He once even used his teammate as a shield!!

Now there is this Virtual reality game. You are transported to a world where you must make decisions. And no matter what the decision is, you will lose. It is the nature of the game. Until you break the rules like Ender did. After Ender broke the rules of the alien’s game, he eventually became a squad leader himself. During one of his missions he went somewhere that seems eerily familiar. And why shouldn’t it? It’s the same world when Ender broke the Rules.

So even though Ender and his squad play the Virtual Reality game, they are playing War. Killing off races of aliens. Seizing war in space. And breaking bully’s noses.

This book really isn’t that bad. It was originally published back in 1994. I was born in 1997. I figure that back then it had a better review. But seeing as how I wasn’t even an idea yet, I couldn’t have known. Now I have definitely read worse, so this could be worth your time. 🙂

Would Recommend?

Yes. It’s not the best book, but it is most definitely not the worst I’ve read. That book will get a review in a few months time. But for now, let’s stick with the good reviews!

Thanks for readin!

-Jack

Author: jnutter3006

I'm a full-time student, full-time artist, and i guess I'm a blogger too. I love reading, and have dedicated 19 years to it. (i am 19yo btw). I also enjoy playing video games, collecting pokemon & yugioh cards, studying rocks, enjoying music, and various forms of art.

Leave a Reply

