Clifford the Big Red Dog- Series Review

Have you ever met someone who changed your life forever? Was he Red? Had a pink tongue? Would bark from time to time? Oh, and was he possibly bigger than your house?! Clifford Is. And he has a job to share his love with the world!!

Please note that everything you read below is just my personal opinion. I do not know everything. Nor would I want to. I will not respond to negative comments. 

Series Title/Author:

Clifford the Big Red Dog. Norman Bridwell

Times Read:

-?? I’ll be honest, I can’t give a definite answer for this one. I have read a lot of these. However, I know there are more than I have read. So, at least 1…. I hope.

Genre:

-Children’s, Adventure, Morals, Cute.

Rating:

-10/10

Age Range:

-Author(s) Suggest: 4+

-Tv Show: 3+

-My Opinion: I agree with both of these. Clifford the big red dog was my favorite dog until I found scooby-doo. I even had the big stuffed animal. I remember coming home after school and turning on Clifford. I’m now 19, and honestly…. I’d probably not change the channel if it was on. For 2 reasons:

1: It is one of those things I never got over. Clifford brought me happiness! 2: John Ritter (one of my all-time favorite actors) played Clifford. John Ritter played the Iconic Jack Tripper, From Three’s Company. <- One of my all time favorite things to watch!    It was one of the last things he did. In 2003 he died of a heart attack. I was 6 years old at that time. I had no idea that was why there were no more new episodes.

Basic Review:

– Have you ever met someone who changed your life forever? Was he Red? Had a pink tongue? Would bark from time to time? Oh, and was he possibly bigger than your house?! Clifford Is. And he has a job to share his love with the world!! Be it sticking his nose in your window at night. Or putting out a fire in the newspaper building downtown.

Long Review:

– Clifford is bigger than your average dog. *Duh.* But I don’t mean literally (though he is huge for sure!), I mean that he has a bigger heart than usual. (Again, I don’t mean literally!) He has been known to put out fires, teach morals, and go to school. Everywhere he walks, his big paws spread the love.

This is the perfect book for children, or for adults that have the child in them… It is a book for everyone!! I think I have said as much as I can for this series…

Long story short, Clifford the big red dog is one of my all time favorite Children’s book series. Look, I may be 19, but I still love a Clifford from time to time. It’s no wonder why I like Jack Tripper so much! His comedy never dies!! (Shut up, I know its an old show. I watch Lucy, I dream of Jeanie, Dick Van Dyke, Three’s company, bewitched…. Last man standing, Reba… Look, I just don’t like shows like Breaking bad, sons of anarchy, walking dead, robot chicken… But that’s just me. I’m rambling again.)

Why did I choose this book(s)?

-I didn’t. My mom chose it. I think she read it to me when I was younger. I just remember we had a bunch of the books on our bookshelf. (I don’t remember much from my childhood… Unless I find something that reminds me of a memory that is!)

However, I chose it for the series review because it is a classic. It is like the Dr. Seuss books. Except I had a personal connection to Clifford. And most kids nowadays are playing on iPads and such. They have no idea who Clifford is. And it’s a real shame.

Would Recommend?

-Yes. In Fact, this is one of those series I will read to my kids. (Not yet. Got a few more years of growin up before I’m ready for that.)

Thanks for readin!

-Jack

Author: jnutter3006

I'm a full-time student, full-time artist, and i guess I'm a blogger too. I love reading, and have dedicated 19 years to it. (i am 19yo btw). I also enjoy playing video games, collecting pokemon & yugioh cards, studying rocks, enjoying music, and various forms of art.

Leave a Reply

