Breaking Dawn-Review

The Finale of Twilight. Bella has a honeymoon with Edward, Has a beautiful surprise that ends in her death, And Jacob Learns how to be around the Leeches.

Breaking_Dawn_cover

Due to certain themes in this book, I am rating this review as M. Just in case.

Title/Author:

Breaking Dawn. Stephanie Myer

Times Read:

5.           Yes I am a Guy, No I was not forced into reading this by Team Jacob fan girls, and Yes this is my favorite book of the Twilight series.

Genre:

Fantasy, Fiction, Science-Fiction, Vampires, Suspense, Page Turner,

Rating:

10/10

Age Range:

-Author(s) Suggest: 14+

-My Opinion: Due to some mature content in the book (Pregnancy, blood, Lust, and such) I feel that 16 or 17+ would be appropriate.

 

Basic Review:

This is the conclusion of the twilight series. Of all the books I feel like this was the best one. It was definitely the longest of the books, and the movie had to be split into two parts. Just for the record, the only twilight movie I saw was the first one. After that I preferred the books much more. In this book Bella Swan becomes a vampire

Long Review:

This book is definitely the most steamy/Lemony of the books. I myself have never read 50 shades of grey, but I’ve heard people compare these two books together. Basically Bella swan becomes pregnant. I WILL NOT explain how this happens. I don’t care if you are 12 or 60 reading this. It is not my place.   A normal pregnancy lasts about 9 months. This is the same for most species. However, Bella’s pregnancy spanned the course of 1 month. Which is definitely not normal.

At the same time, Her child is Vampire and Human. Interbreeding. Thats why I put an M rating on this review. (I’m not 100% sure its interbreeding, but its the closest Definition I can think of. When Bella goes into labor, she dies. Yeah. Thats it, the review is OVER!  (“Dude?! What the Hell?! I wanted to know more. Im sorry I got mad at you in your last review. Please continue…”) 😛

Like how I pulled that back in? No…?! Ok then. Anywhoser, Yes she dies. This was done both on accident and on purpose. During the pregnancy, there were complications. Because of that, Edward had to inject his own venom into Bella’s heart. This stopped it. But at the same time, she started her new life. And remember, In order to become a Cullen Vampire, you really have to be dying. Now Jacob is still a part of these books. He was there holding Bella down while she was in Labor. And if I’m not mistaken, Edward punches him.

After Bella gave birth, Jacob Imprinted in her daughter. Yeah. Basically, they were meant for each other. Even though her daughter is a new born, and Jacob is definitely older. (Another reason why this is an M review.) Bella’s daughter, named Renesmee, Grows at an accelerated rate. Just like the pregnancy. And she is stronger than Edward’s brother Emmett. Oh, and come to think of it, Bella is now Bella Cullen. I’d spaced on the fact that she got married. LOL (And yes, I left my mistake in here. That way I am having a real conversation with you.)

Bella just so happens to be the most graceful vampire Edward (and his entire family) have ever seen. Oh yeah, and to protect Bella in the beginning of the book, he gets her a missile proof car. Yeah, missile proof glass…

The end part of the book is where the Italian vampire group from book 2 come to kill all the Cullens’. I don’t remember why. I do remember that Jacob has broken away from his original pack and created his own. And Bella asks for their help. Which Jacob gives even before she asks. He does it especially for Renesmee. Because she is his and he is hers.

Trust me, this book has so much action in it, and it is seriously amazing. Read it. And if you already have read it, pick it up again and re-read it. That’s what I’m doing after I finish the Ranger’s Apprentice series.

Would Recommend?

DUH! Yeah. This book is really really REALLY good. I don’t care if you are a Macho Male Biker, or whatever. Read it. Its worth your time.

Thanks for readin!

-Jack

Author: jnutter3006

I'm a full-time student, full-time artist, and i guess I'm a blogger too. I love reading, and have dedicated 19 years to it. (i am 19yo btw). I also enjoy playing video games, collecting pokemon & yugioh cards, studying rocks, enjoying music, and various forms of art.

Leave a comment